О Ларнаке

Ларнака часто характеризуется своей привлекательной морской набережной  с  высокими  изящными  пальмами, которые обрамляют входы в дюжины шумных модных кафе и закусочных.

Ларнаке есть что предложить. Прогуляйтесь по извилистым улочкам над древним городом Китион, и вы обнаружите магазины местных ремесел, пробивающиеся к церкви Св. Лазаря, одному из лучших образцов византийской архитектуры на Кипре.

Спросите местных об  изюминке города, и они, скорее всего, укажут вам в сторону великолепного соленого озера, где проживает около 80 перелетных птиц, знаменитые розовые фламинго которые прилетают  между февралем и апрелем.

Поистине зрелище, которое стоит увидеть- мерцающее озеро устремляется в великолепную мечеть Хала Султан Текке,  святыню, посещаемую тысячами паломников каждый год, характеризующуюся крутыми минаретами, проглядывающими сквозь густую гущу пальм и кипарисов.

Популярны так же его ветреные пляжи, наполненные красочными воздушными змеями, разбросанными по бесконечному голубому горизонту.

Город Ларнака, расположен в южной части острова в центральной точке, что дает посетителю возможность легко и комфортно посетить все другие города и достопримечательности.

About Larnaca

Often characterized by its eye catching seaside promenade lined with graceful palm trees that frame the entrances of dozens of  bustling modem cafes and eateries.

Larnaka has so much to offer. Stroll deep into the winding backstreets build over the ancient city of  Kition  and you will discover local craft shops making their way down to St. Lazarus  Church, one of the finest examples of  Byzantine architecture in Cyprus.

Ask a local about the absolute highlight of the town and they are more than likely to point  you in the direction of the splendid salt lake, home to nearly 80 migratory birds, with the famed pink Flamingos flocking to the area between February and April.

Truly a sight worth savoring, the shimmering lake straddles the magnificent Hala Sultan Tekke Mosque, a sacred shrine visited by thousands of pilgrims each year characterized by steep minarets peeping through a thick density of  Palm and Cypress trees. With the seaside town also attracting those with a soft spot for adventure.

Its windswept beaches filled with colorful kites scattered across the endless blue horizon have become a popular sight.

Larnaka, is situated on the southern part of the Island in a central point which give the opportunity to the visitor to visit all other Towns and places of interest in an ease and comfortable way.